It's official, Skyline Middle School was declared a National Blue Ribbon School today!  Congratulations to our middle school staff and students for receiving this incredible honor!   We continue to be Skyline Proud!

 The National Blue Ribbon Schools program recognizes individual schools for either their outstanding academic achievement (top 15 percent in the state based on English and mathematics assessment scores and graduation rates) or their performance at high academic levels while serving a significant proportion of disadvantaged students.


Missouri’s 2021 National Blue Ribbon Schools include:

·         Bloomfield Middle School, Bloomfield R-XIV School District

·         Delta Woods Middle SchoolBlue Springs R-IV School District

·         Wydown Middle School, Clayton School District

·         Francis Howell Middle School, Francis Howell R-III School District

·         Skyline Middle School, Hickory Co. R-I School District

·         North Kirkwood Middle School, Kirkwood R-VII School District

·         Mansfield Junior High School, Mansfield R-IV School District

·         Wilson’s Creek 5-6 Intermediate Center, Springfield R-XII School District

“Congratulations to the students, teachers, and staff members of each of these schools for this impressive accomplishment,” said Commissioner of Education Margie Vandeven. “These schools exemplify what it takes to prepare students for success in school and in life while working hard to meet the needs of each individual child.”